Letter from Andrea / Love Boat

Andrea Pomini was one of my more solid European distributors. Always good with payments, and unloaded a ton of stuff for me over there. Like most other labels of the time period, Europe was a good place to sell records. Unfortunately, I gave out too many records on consignment that I was never paid for. Did not have this problem with Andrea.

Sometime in the late 90s he visited the US with his girlfriend, and they stayed at our place in Sacto for a couple days. They were really excited to be in Sacto where “La Famiglia Bradford” was filmed. While the Bradford house was supposed to be in the “Fab 40s” neighborhood, I wasn’t sure exactly where, although I lived within a couple miles.

I still have all those Italian records he sent me. Great representation of the Italian scene at that time. Looks like he also was asking about the Turnkey 7″ which I had a bunch of copies of. That band was pre- Christie Front Drive and Amber Inn. Solid 7″. I had a tape with four or five other songs that has disappeared over the years.

I had lost touch with Andrea by the time I visited Italy in 2007, but recently found him again. Looks like he is doing some serious DJing over there.

Leave a Reply

